Prof. Scott was a recipient of the 2015 NSF CAREER Award!

EVANSTON, Ill. — Five young Northwestern University faculty members — Oliver Cossairt, Kate Juschenko, James Rondinelli, Evan Scott and Keith Tyo — have received a prestigious Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award from the National Science Foundation (NSF).

The CAREER award, the NSF’s most prestigious honor for junior faculty members, supports early career development of individuals who exemplify the role of teacher-scholar through outstanding research, excellent education and the integration of education and research. The minimum CAREER award size is $400,000 for a five-year period.

Click here to read the rest of the piece.